Foundation and Earth- ‘Isaac Asimov’

I’ll start by saying, I can’t breathe. This book was simply, breathtaking. I must admit, I haven’t read a lot of sci-fi, but I have read a lot of other books. Even if I compare this book to other great novels, it definitely stands out. This sort of vivid narrative is rare. Almost every aspect of this book was amazing. When I started reading the Foundation series, I was baffled. After the second book, I thought, “Okay, that was very good so far. But now starts the boringness.” I thought the story would become boring after the second one. But, Asimov kept up the quality to the very last book! I can even say that the story got better with each book.

The fate of the galaxy, resting on one man’s choice. Golan Trevize handled it pretty smoothly. I can’t say anything about this book without spoilers. I highly recommend reading this book, so I won’t spoil it. Oh, as usual, there’s a sharp twist on the last page. I’ve noticed this in all Foundation novels, a twist on the last page. Maybe not twist, but it’s exciting.

Talking about twists, Asimov is a master with that. The way he handles the complicated plot and the twists is baffling. You know, there’s this string in your mind, which tightens with excitement. Reading these books will take that string to the breaking point. But the way he handles it is amazing.

If you’ve read the book, tell me about the last page 😉

Leave a Reply

